Quadratic Equations – Fundamentals of Engineering Review

Right Click to Download this Video

In this episode of Engineer In Training Exam TV, Justin will reinforces your understanding of the Quadratic Equations. He will start by defining the standard form of the quadratic equation and run through a common way people go about solving such equations and follow it up with a way to simplify our work in complicated situations. We will wrap this tutorial up with introducing the Discriminant and what it can tell us using the quadratic equation.

CLICK HERE to get immediate access to the FREE “EIT PREPARATION BOOT CAMP” and get yourself started on the road to DOMINATING the EIT Exam NOW.

In this FREE eBook, You’ll Discover, 4 vital questions that lead to SUCCESS, keys to building a pathway to exam DOMINATION, and how to Streamline preparation without compromising effectiveness.  Get your FREE copy NOW, CLICK HERE

Enjoy!!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Quadratic Equations – Fundamentals of Engineering Review”

  1. riceckr August 2, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    [..YouTube..] your greater than and less than signs are reversed when talking about discriminant

  2. riceckr August 2, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    [..YouTube..] your greater than and less than signs are reversed when talking about discriminant

  3. EngineerInTrainingTV August 3, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    [..YouTube..] @riceckr you are absolutely correct, wow, classic example of failure to write what you are saying and thinking, haha! Thank you for pointing that out, I do appreciate it, take care.

  4. riceckr August 3, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    [..YouTube..] no problem, do you have additional videos on your website? I only see 2 here on you tube. I’m taking the Florida FE in October and just started to study for it. It’s been quite a while since I have looked at some of this stuff.

  5. riceckr August 3, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    [..YouTube..] no problem, do you have additional videos on your website? I only see 2 here on you tube. I’m taking the Florida FE in October and just started to study for it. It’s been quite a while since I have looked at some of this stuff.

  6. EngineerInTrainingTV August 3, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    [..YouTube..] @riceckr I don’t have any other videos on my site as of yet. I just launched this channel a little over a week ago. My intention is to build this up in conjunction with the “EIT review ” section on my site. You can view that section, there may be some content there that you may find useful. Also, if there is any specific topics you would like me to cover in a video tutorial, shoot me an email, I will do my best to get that covered for you, take care and Good Luck!

  7. riceckr August 3, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    [..YouTube..] oh wow, didn’t realize this was so new. I wish you all the luck with your site. I am currently using the newest Lindeburg book for studying. I think most people are intimidated by the early math. As a civil, from statics on I feel the most comfortable with. It’s mostly the mathematics portion that scares me, which so happens to have the most questions on the AM portion. I am still fighting with the decision to take the general/general or the general/civil. Ah well have a good one!

  8. EngineerInTrainingTV August 10, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    [..YouTube..] @riceckr yah the Math portions of the exam seem to trip people up quite often. Regarding your approach for the PM session, I personally did the General module. I felt that this was the most logical step since I was already studying most the same material for the AM session. This was personal preference of course, and was a bit risky since it included topics that I was far from expert in.

  9. mimashator August 31, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    [..YouTube..] you
    wrote the it right > 0 but you said less then 0
    wrote the it right < 0 but you said greater then 0

    you might want to note that…

  10. mimashator August 31, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    [..YouTube..] you
    wrote the it right > 0 but you said less then 0
    wrote the it right < but you said greater then 0

    you might want to note that…

  11. EngineerInTrainingTV August 31, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    [..YouTube..] @mimashator I appreciate you pointing that out. I think I have the annotations set now correctly in the video. Thank you again, take care!

  12. mimashator September 1, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    [..YouTube..] @EngineerInTrainingTV you welcome… and not a problem…

  13. wangbungal November 26, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    [..YouTube..] just use your calculator,

  14. Www.Phen375fr.com July 24, 2014 at 6:44 pm #

    If you desire to obtain a good deal from this post then you have to apply these methods to your won web site.

Leave a Reply